The Event of a life time……….Page 9 of Bionic Eyed Snail is uploaded

Posted: 03/06/2012 in Art Work, Update
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

People cheering, waving flags and having street parties. As much as I was looking forward to the ninth page of Bionic Eyed Snail I didn’t expect the entire country to go mad like it has. I’m not sure who organised it but the pageant on the Thames with the Queen in attendance was a really nice touch.

Click here to see what all the fuss is about.

While sitting there watching the rather unexpected but much appreciated celebrations I did notice a familiar little gastropod hitching a lift on one of the boats in the flotilla. I tracked a picture down on the web and I’ll keep my eyes peeled over the next few days to see if he pops up elsewhere.

Here is an extra little picture of what people were waving in the crowds.

Leave a Reply

